#### MINUTES OF MEETING OF VBA COUNCIL

### Held 16 November 2015. (Meeting 10 2015)

The meeting opened at 6.00 pm

#### Present:

Mr B. ThompsonPresidentMs K. FrazerSecretaryMr N. EwartTreasurer

Mr R. Quirk

Ms J. Thompson Mr D. Sheather Mr D. Morgan Mr R. Giles

In attendance: Ms C. Lachman

#### 1. Apologies

Mr J. Fust, Ms H. McAdam

#### 2. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting

#### **Resolution 1:**

That the minutes of the meeting of October 14 2015 be accepted.

Moved: Ms. K. Frazer Seconded: Mr R. Giles

**CARRIED** 

## 3. <u>Correspondence</u>

### In:

- a) Nominations for council
- b) J. Puusepp continuing correspondence
- c) P. Garvie nomination of J. Pulford for life membership
- d) Q. Van Abbe re simultaneous pairs
- e) ABF: Re new format proposed for ABF Team representation
- f) ABF: Re GNOT entry fees
- g) ABF: Monthly marketing communique
- h) Paynesville: Youth Bridge donation
- i) I. Mansell re Capitation Fees

#### Out:

- a) C. Campbell: notice to masterpoint secretaries
- b) J. Puusepp: Continuing correspondence
- c) I. Mansell re Capitation Fees
- d) VBA Members AGM notices

## 5. **General Business**

# **Administration Report**

Ms Lachman submitted the administration report.

# **Resolution 2:**

That Narayanan Madappattu be ratified as a member.

Moved: Mr B. Thompson Seconded: Ms K. Frazer

**CARRIED** 

## **Next meeting:**

December 9th 2015

The meeting closed at 6.20pm

Mr B. Thompson

Chairperson