Promoting BRIDGE within Victoria
interest in the game

  • Nathan Mill’s Team Triumphs in Pennant Final

    The MILL Team (Nathan Mill, David Beckett, Neil Ewart, Simon Henbest, Chris Hughes and Andrew Macready-Bryan) overcame the EBERY Team (Jamie Ebery, Dee Harley, David Morgan, Di Smart and Robbie van Riel) in the 64 board final on Sunday 19th November to take out the 2017 Pennant by 169 imps to 130 in a hard fought match.  It was great to see the new VBA Manager, Andrew Macready-Bryan, as part off the winning team.  Simon Henbest, whose name you can see on the Pennant Honour Board several times in the 1980’s and 1990’s before he took time off to help raise his children Max and Lucy has made a return to the Pennant  Honour Board after a 21 year break.


    From left David Beckett, Simon Henbest, Andrew Macready-Bryan, Nathan Mill, Neil Ewart, Chris Hughes

    Posted Date: