Promoting BRIDGE within Victoria
interest in the game

  • Victorian Open Team Selection Final

    The Butler Team of David Beckett – Neil Ewart , Dee Harley – Phil Fent, Chen Ding – Ming Zhang won the Final of the selection event over the weekend of April 15th & 16th.

    They had convincingly beaten the VQP Team of Gordon MacRobert, Leo Saudi, Gus Ghali, Mohamed Ghatwari, Geoff Johnstone, Kae French by 88 imps in the semi final on Saturday

    In the other semi the second VQP Team of Martin Willcox – Allan  Race , George Lovrecz – Bob Geyer, Stephen Weisz – John Yang overcame the Pennant team of Kim Frazer – Jamie Ebery, Kitty Muntz – Leigh Gold, Ben Kingham by 22 imps and were the runners up in the final.

    Congratulations on a wonderful performance from the Butler Team who, by winning,  qualified to represent Victoria as the Open Team at the Australian Championships in Perth in July. All of the team members are very experienced at national level and will be a formidable force in Perth.

    Christopher Leach

    VBA President


    Posted Date: