Promoting BRIDGE within Victoria
interest in the game

  • Victorian VQP 2019 Team Nominations are open


    Congratulations to the 2018 Congress Champion Jamie Ebery who has downed the long term champion Stan Klofa the winner for each of the previous 3 years. A fantastic achievement for both.

    Players are encouraged to organize teams from the eligible player list to participate in the Victorian Open Team Selection Final to be held on the weekend of 6-7 April 2019. You can nominate teams of 4 or 6 players.

    This year, each of two teams with the highest combined VQP total (including all team members) will receive the opportunity to compete for the right to represent Victoria at the ANC Interstate Championships being held right here in Melbourne 14-18 July at our home ANC.

    Team nominations should be submitted to the VBA Match & Tournament Committee via email [email protected]

    The submission deadline is 15 March 2019 and players are only able to nominate within a single team for the team to be successful in selection.

    We look forward to your participation and success through the VQP qualification stream.

    Posted Date: